At the conference banquet, two awards were given to honor Sydney Meshkov and Arnold Perlmutter, as recognition that each has attended 35 particle physics meetings in south Florida since 1964.  The awards were given in their names to young, first-time conference participants.

The Meshkov Award, a single-user licensed copy of Mathematica, went to Jessica Uscinski, University of Arizona.

The Perlmutter Award, a single-user licensed copy of Scientific Workplace, went to Marcin Jankiewicz, Vanderbilt University.

The software for the awards was kindly provided by the respective manufacturers:  Wolfram Research and MacKichan Software.  We thank each of these benefactors for their generous support.

Back to conference home page